Vegan Stuffed Rice Paper Parcels…With Spicy Nutty Tahini Sauce

One of my most favourite things to eat are spring rolls, since I am rubbish at making rolls I call mine parcels…I think it’s because I definitely tend to over stuff mine with filling. My parcels may not be pretty, but they sure are lip smacking good!

Ingredients for Rice Paper Parcels
Ingredients for Rice Paper Parcels

Ingredients

Rice paper

Vermicelli Noodles (optional)

Spring onion

Fresh coriander

Lettuce (I used baby gems)

 Cup of Lentils

1 medium potato

Chopped garlic

Chopped coriander (I used frozen)

Pink salt

Paprika

Turmeric

Cumin

Cajun spice

Lemon juice

Olive oil

Two bowls of hot water

Vegan Spicy Lentil and Potato
Spicy Lentil and Potato

Slice potato thinly like match sticks and place into a hot pan with a dash of olive oil, add your chopped garlic and chopped spring onion. Let this cook over a medium heat. Once softened add ½ tbs cumin, turmeric and paprika and chopped coriander. Add in 1tbls of lemon juice and your lentils. Season with Cajun spice, accordingly. Let this cook until potato is done.

Spicy Tahini Sauce
Spicy Tahini Sauce

To make Sauce

1tbls of Tahini

1tbls of water

2tbls lemon juice

1tbs nut butter (I used peanut)

4-5 pickled hot red jalapenos (add more for a fiery kick)

Sprinkle of paprika for colour.

Combine all Ingredients and mix till smooth

Sliced Lettuce
Sliced Lettuce
Cream Avocado
Cream Avocado

Place your noodles in hot water for 5 minutes, chop and wash your lettuce, chop spring onion and avocado.

Submerge a sheet of rice paper in warm water for about two minutes, then lay flat on a dry plate.

Lentil and potato filling
Lentil and potato filling
Filling with noodles
Filling with noodles

Add your filling, in centre, topped with a dollop of sauce. Fold both ends in and then wrap sides over each other, aiming to make them as tight as possible.   And repeat 🙂 – This recipe is enough for 6 small rice papers.

Finished Rice Paper parcels, the 6th on is in my belly :)
Finished Rice Paper parcels, the 6th on is in my belly 🙂
Vegan rice paper parcels
Taste delicious

I love it when a dish is made up of ingredients that you wouldn’t normally put together, so I am chuffed that this one turned out great. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Any questions leave them in the comments.

Thanks for reading and sharing!

danielle

3 thoughts on “Vegan Stuffed Rice Paper Parcels…With Spicy Nutty Tahini Sauce

I would love to hear from you!

